Skip to main content
Version: 6.1

Deleting Objects

Objects can be deleted in three ways:

  • Single object deletion
  • Multiple selection and deletion of selected objects
  • Deletion of all objects of a specified type

Single Object Deletion

Single object deletion allows you to delete one specific object.

To delete an existing object, follow these steps:

  1. Select Objects in the User Behavior Analytics section of the navigation menu
  2. Select the required object type in the Select type dropdown above the table
  3. Find the required object in the objects table
  4. Click the Delete button (trash icon) in the row of the required object

Deleting a single object

  1. In the confirmation modal, click Delete
  1. The deleted object disappears from the objects list
warning

Performing these actions will result in the permanent deletion of the object.


Multiple Selection and Deletion of Selected Objects


Selecting and Deleting Multiple Objects

Multiple selection and deletion of selected objects allow you to delete objects in bulk.

To delete multiple objects:

  1. Select Objects in the User Behavior Analytics section of the navigation menu (Main menu-User Behavior Analytics-Objects)
  2. Select the required object type in the Select type dropdown above the table
  3. Select objects to delete using checkboxes
  4. Click Delete <n> objects. This button is above the table and appears only when objects are selected

Panel above the object table

  1. In the modal window, confirm deletion by clicking Delete

Confirmation modal window for deleting multiple objects

  1. Selected objects are removed from the objects list
warning

Performing these actions will result in the permanent deletion of the selected objects.

Deleting All Objects of a Selected Type

To delete all objects of a selected type:

  1. Select Objects in the User Behavior Analytics section of the navigation menu
  2. Select the required object type in the Select type dropdown above the table
  3. Click Clear all objects of this type (trash icon). This button is above the table next to Settings and Filters

Panel above the object table

  1. In the modal window, confirm by clicking Delete
  1. All objects of the selected type are removed
warning

These actions permanently delete all objects of the selected type.